Initial Painting

I decided to do a painting which draws all of my idea together for this project, this will also help me collate ideas for a final piece, hopefully improving upon the ideas in this painting. I took a reference photograph to paint from of my own face, I wanted the canvas to be primarily taken up by the portrait as I want the facial features to be prominent. Once the painting was done I took a scalpel and cut and ripped the area around the eyes letting the canvas hang down the painting.

image[3]

image[4]

image[2]

image[1]

image

 

I then added the fake flowers to the piece by taping them in to bouquets and poking them through the holes I created. I now only have the wax to add to this piece before it is completely finished.

image (5)

About amy18895

I'm an art student and I like drawing, doodling and painting. View all posts by amy18895

Leave a comment